Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken/turkey & rice, carrots/greens, cream/mushroom sauce calories: 413 per 315 g

This exact USDA record reports 413 calories for 315 g. That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce

Quick facts

USDA reference amount · 315 g

Calories
413 kcal
Protein
16.6 g
Carbohydrate
46 g
Total fat
17.9 g
Fiber
2.5 g
Sodium
1,090 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 315 g

413calories

Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce

Protein
16.6 g
Carbs
46 g
Fat
17.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706697

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 413 calories for USDA reference amount at 315 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 131 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 16.6 g protein, 2.5 g fiber, and 1,090 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, representing 38.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 8 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The reference amount and 1 cup answer different portion questions. Their values are scaled independently from the same per-100-gram source record.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 330–413 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706697: “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706697, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “USDA reference amount” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 236.3 g 309 kcal 12.4 g 1.9 g 817 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 252 g 330 kcal 13.3 g 2 g 872 mg
USDA reference amountExact record reference weight 315 g 413 kcal 16.6 g 2.5 g 1,090 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706697’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

131 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

5.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0.8 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

346 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706697’s 315 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A248.9 µg

≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron2 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium1,090 mg

≈ 47% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat3.2 g

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706671 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 315 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 236.3–393.8 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 309 kcal and 516 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706671

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.6 g less dietary fiber than “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked

    The source formulation has 8 input rows; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked supplies 38.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “rice; and vegetables including carrots; broccoli; and/or dark-green leafy” fits. Inspect FDC 2706671 when “potatoes; and vegetables including carrots; broccoli; and/or dark-green leafy” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706697 · FNDDS 27345410
Named qualifiers
rice · and vegetables including carrots · broccoli · and/or dark-green leafy
Source inputs unique in this pair
Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706671 · FNDDS 27341035
Named qualifiers
potatoes · and vegetables including carrots · broccoli · and/or dark-green leafy
Source inputs unique in this pair
Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “rice”, “and vegetables including carrots”, “broccoli”, and “and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce 315 g413 kcal 131 kcal 5.3 g 5.7 g 0.8 g 346 mg
Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce 315 g413 kcal 131 kcal 5.3 g 5.3 g 0.8 g 342 mg
Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce 280 g358 kcal 128 kcal 6.1 g 5.6 g 1.2 g 338 mg
Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce 252 g318 kcal 126 kcal 4.8 g 7.1 g 1.4 g 342 mg
Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce 202 g303 kcal 150 kcal 6.8 g 5.5 g 1 g 345 mg
Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce 280 g370 kcal 132 kcal 6.1 g 5.6 g 1.1 g 345 mg
Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce 252 g318 kcal 126 kcal 4.8 g 6.8 g 1.3 g 338 mg

How to compare FDC 2706697: its source amount is 315 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706697, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

330 kcal

252 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706697, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

1,089.9 mg≈ 47% Daily Value

Vitamin A

248.9 µg≈ 28% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706697’s 315 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706697 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 16.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706697 at 315 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 1090 mg sodium, about 47% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 315 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 413 kcal Not established
Protein 16.6 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 46 g 17%
Total fat 17.9 g 23%
Dietary fiber 2.5 g 9%
Sugars 3.1 g Not established
Sodium 1,089.9 mg 47%
Saturated fat 3.2 g 16%
Monounsaturated Fat 6.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 6.7 g Not established
Cholesterol 44.1 mg 15%
Potassium 327.6 mg 7%
Calcium 78.8 mg 6%
Iron 2.3 mg 13%
Magnesium 34.7 mg 8%
Vitamin C 11 mg 12%
Vitamin D 0.3 µg 2%
Vitamin A 248.9 µg 28%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 230.9 g Not established

For FDC 2706697, approximate percentages divide the displayed 315 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706697 to 8 source inputs totaling 129.4 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green…” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

8 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, Soup, cream of mushroom, canned, condensed, Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

129.4 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available 50 GM 50 g 38.6%
2 Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11093 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 7.7%
3 Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 11.6%
4 Soup, cream of mushroom, canned, condensedUSDA ingredient 6043 · encyclopedia page available 30 GM 30 g 23.2%
5 Milk, NFSUSDA ingredient 11100000 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 7.7%
6 Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11131 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 7.7%
7 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 4 GM 4 g 3.1%
8 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 1 0.4 g 0.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706697, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce

USDA category
Poultry mixed dishes
FDC ID
2706697
FNDDS code
27345410
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories131 kcal126 kcal+5 kcal
Protein5.3 g4.8 g+0.5 g
Carbohydrate14.6 g11.1 g+3.5 g
Total fat5.7 g7.1 g−1.4 g
Dietary fiber0.8 g1.4 g−0.6 g
Sodium346 mg342 mg+4 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 3.5 g more carbohydrate, 1.4 g less total fat, and 0.6 g less dietary fiber than “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green….”

Only this record lists Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked. Only the comparison record lists Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Soup, cream of mushroom, canned, condensed; Milk, NFS; and 3 more.

Listed only in this record: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked.

Listed only in the comparison: Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 315 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (252 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 252 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (252 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706697 with FDC 2706671 at equal mass; use their 315 g and 252 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706697 versus FDC 2706671 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green…,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706697 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 131 kcal per 100 g becomes 413 kcal at 315 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” We display it as a USDA reference amount because it is a database comparison point—not a suggested portion or a claim about what most people should eat.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706697

FNDDS food code: 27345410

The scaling for FDC 2706697 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cream sauce, white sauce, or mushroom sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 315 g weight, 8-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.