Energy
lower quarter65 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 134 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 101–170 kcal
Based on 94 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 159 calories for 1 order (244 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing
Quick facts
1 order · 244 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 fast food order · 244 g
159calories
Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 159 calories for 1 order at 244 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 65 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 20.2 g protein, 2 g fiber, and 705 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is mixed salad greens, raw, representing 29.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 8 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 order at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 62–159 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706841: “Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706841, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cup” through “1 fast food order” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 95 g | 62 kcal | 7.9 g | 0.8 g | 275 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 183 g | 119 kcal | 15.2 g | 1.5 g | 529 mg |
| 1 fast food orderUSDA-listed household measure | 244 g | 159 kcal | 20.2 g | 2 g | 705 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 94 exact records in the Seafood mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706841’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter65 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half8.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half289 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706841’s 244 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A385.5 µg
≈ 43% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin C16 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium705 mg
≈ 31% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.3 g
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706842 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 95 g and 244 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 62 kcal to 159 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.4 g more carbohydrate than “Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, vegetables excluding tomato and carrots, no dressing.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 8 input rows; Mixed salad greens, raw supplies 29.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “shrimp; lettuce; eggs; tomato and/or carrots” fits. Inspect FDC 2706842 when “shrimp; lettuce; eggs; vegetables excluding tomato and carrots” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “shrimp”, “lettuce”, “eggs”, and “tomato and/or carrots”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordShrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing | 244 g159 kcal | 65 kcal | 8.3 g | 2 g | 0.8 g | 289 mg |
| Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, vegetables excluding tomato and carrots, no dressing | 332 g222 kcal | 67 kcal | 8.8 g | 2.1 g | 0.7 g | 303 mg |
| Seafood garden salad with seafood, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing | 332 g206 kcal | 62 kcal | 7.9 g | 2 g | 0.8 g | 245 mg |
| Seafood garden salad with seafood, lettuce, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing | 332 g156 kcal | 47 kcal | 7.1 g | 0.5 g | 1 g | 266 mg |
| Seafood garden salad with seafood, lettuce, eggs, vegetables excluding tomato and carrots, no dressing | 332 g212 kcal | 64 kcal | 8.4 g | 2.1 g | 0.7 g | 256 mg |
| Seafood garden salad with seafood, lettuce, vegetables excluding tomato and carrots, no dressing | 332 g156 kcal | 47 kcal | 7.7 g | 0.5 g | 0.8 g | 280 mg |
| Tuna salad, made with light Italian dressing | 119 g90 kcal | 76 kcal | 9.8 g | 2 g | 0.4 g | 478 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706841: its source amount is 244 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706841, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
62 kcal
95 g
159 kcal
244 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706841, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
307.4 mg≈ 103% Daily ValueVitamin A
385.5 µg≈ 43% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706841’s 244 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706841 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 20.2 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706841 at 244 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 244 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 159 kcal 65 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 20.2 g 8.3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 6.8 g 2.8 g | 2% 1% |
| Total fat | 5 g 2 g | 6% 3% |
| Dietary fiber | 2 g 0.8 g | 7% 3% |
| Sugars | 3.1 g 1.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 705.2 mg 289 mg | 31% 13% |
| Saturated fat | 1.3 g 0.5 g | 7% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.5 g 0.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.1 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 307.4 mg 126 mg | 102% 42% |
| Potassium | 478.2 mg 196 mg | 10% 4% |
| Calcium | 163.5 mg 67 mg | 13% 5% |
| Iron | 2.3 mg 1 mg | 13% 5% |
| Magnesium | 53.7 mg 22 mg | 13% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 16.1 mg 6.6 mg | 18% 7% |
| Vitamin D | 0.7 µg 0.3 µg | 4% 2% |
| Vitamin A | 385.5 µg 158 µg | 43% 18% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 209.1 g 85.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706841, approximate percentages divide the displayed 244 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706841 to 8 source inputs totaling 235.6 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no…” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Mixed salad greens, raw, Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, canned, Egg, whole, cooked, hard-boiled. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
235.6 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mixed salad greens, rawUSDA ingredient 75114000 · encyclopedia page available | 70 GM | 70 g | 29.7% |
| 2 | Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, cannedUSDA ingredient 15152 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 | 67.5 g | 28.7% |
| 3 | Celery, rawUSDA ingredient 11143 · encyclopedia page available | 12 GM | 12 g | 5.1% |
| 4 | Carrots, mature, rawUSDA ingredient 11124 · encyclopedia page available | 12.2 GM | 12.2 g | 5.2% |
| 5 | Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round averageUSDA ingredient 11529 · encyclopedia page available | 18 GM | 18 g | 7.6% |
| 6 | Egg, whole, cooked, hard-boiledUSDA ingredient 1129 · encyclopedia page available | 4 TB | 34 g | 14.4% |
| 7 | Cucumber, with peel, rawUSDA ingredient 11205 · encyclopedia page available | 0.2 | 10.4 g | 4.4% |
| 8 | Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available | 11.5 GM | 11.5 g | 4.9% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706841, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Seafood mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 65 kcal | 67 kcal | −2 kcal |
| Protein | 8.3 g | 8.8 g | −0.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 2.8 g | 2.4 g | +0.4 g |
| Total fat | 2 g | 2.1 g | −0.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.8 g | 0.7 g | +0.1 g |
| Sodium | 289 mg | 303 mg | −14 mg |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists Carrots, mature, raw; Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average. Only the comparison record lists Peppers, bell, green, raw; Mushrooms, raw. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Mixed salad greens, raw; Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, canned; Celery, raw; Egg, whole, cooked, hard-boiled; and 2 more.
Listed only in this record: Carrots, mature, raw; Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average.
Listed only in the comparison: Peppers, bell, green, raw; Mushrooms, raw.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 244 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 order (244 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 332 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (95 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706841 with FDC 2706842 at equal mass; use their 244 g and 332 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706841 versus FDC 2706842 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full seafood mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no…” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706841 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, species or cut, cooking method, breading, butter, or sauce.
For “Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no…,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706841 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 65 kcal per 100 g becomes 159 kcal at 244 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 order has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Exact USDA description: Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706841
FNDDS food code: 27450110
The scaling for FDC 2706841 can be exact while the match to “Shrimp garden salad, shrimp, lettuce, eggs, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 244 g weight, 8-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.