Energy
upper quarter190 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 154 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 125–177 kcal
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 361 calories for 1 cup (190 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 190 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 190 g
361calories
Tortellini, meat-filled, no sauce
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 361 calories for 1 cup at 190 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 190 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 23.4 g protein, 1.1 g fiber, and 825 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached, representing 28.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 12 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708790: “Tortellini, meat-filled, no sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708790, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 142.5 g | 271 kcal | 17.5 g | 0.9 g | 618 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 190 g | 361 kcal | 23.4 g | 1.1 g | 825 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 237.5 g | 451 kcal | 29.2 g | 1.4 g | 1,031 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2708790’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter190 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter12.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter0.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter434 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708790’s 190 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron3 mg
≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin A133 µg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium825 mg
≈ 36% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat4.8 g
≈ 24% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Tortellini, meat-filled, no sauce,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708785 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 142.5–237.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 271 kcal and 451 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 5.7 g more protein than “Tortellini, meat-filled, with tomato sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 12 input rows; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached supplies 28.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “meat-filled; no sauce” fits. Inspect FDC 2708785 when “meat-filled; with tomato sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “meat-filled” and “no sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTortellini, meat-filled, no sauce | 190 g361 kcal | 190 kcal | 12.3 g | 7.5 g | 0.6 g | 434 mg |
| Tortellini, meat-filled, with tomato sauce | 210 g281 kcal | 134 kcal | 6.6 g | 4.9 g | 1 g | 618 mg |
| Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce | 160 g304 kcal | 190 kcal | 12.6 g | 7.4 g | 0.6 g | 770 mg |
| Tortellini, spinach-filled, no sauce | 122 g229 kcal | 188 kcal | 8.9 g | 7.4 g | 0.9 g | 201 mg |
| Tortellini, meat-filled, with tomato sauce, canned | 233 g207 kcal | 89 kcal | 3.2 g | 1.6 g | 1.4 g | 298 mg |
| Tortellini, cheese-filled, no sauce | 150 g354 kcal | 236 kcal | 10.4 g | 5.6 g | 1.5 g | 156 mg |
| Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce | 250 g440 kcal | 176 kcal | 10.2 g | 8.8 g | 0.4 g | 576 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708790: its source amount is 190 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708790, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
361 kcal
190 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708790, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
228 mg≈ 76% Daily ValueSodium
824.6 mg≈ 36% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708790’s 190 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708790 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 23.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708790 at 190 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 190 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 361 kcal 190 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 23.4 g 12.3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 34.2 g 18 g | 12% 7% |
| Total fat | 14.3 g 7.5 g | 18% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.1 g 0.6 g | 4% 2% |
| Sugars | 0.3 g 0.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 824.6 mg 434 mg | 36% 19% |
| Saturated fat | 4.8 g 2.5 g | 24% 13% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 5.2 g 2.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.3 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 228 mg 120 mg | 76% 40% |
| Potassium | 248.9 mg 131 mg | 5% 3% |
| Calcium | 127.3 mg 67 mg | 10% 5% |
| Iron | 3.5 mg 1.8 mg | 19% 10% |
| Magnesium | 28.5 mg 15 mg | 7% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 1.5 µg 0.8 µg | 8% 4% |
| Vitamin A | 133 µg 70 µg | 15% 8% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 115.1 g 60.6 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708790, approximate percentages divide the displayed 190 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708790 to 12 source inputs totaling 435.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Tortellini, meat-filled, no sauce” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached, Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole, Pork, fresh, composite of trimmed retail cuts (leg, loin, and shoulder), separable lean only, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
435.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 100 GM | 100 g | 22.9% |
| 2 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TB | 14.8 g | 3.4% |
| 3 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available | 1 C | 125 g | 28.7% |
| 4 | Pork, fresh, composite of trimmed retail cuts (leg, loin, and shoulder), separable lean only, cookedUSDA ingredient 10093 · encyclopedia page available | 40.6 GM | 40.6 g | 9.3% |
| 5 | Veal, loin, chop, separable lean only, cooked, grilledUSDA ingredient 17427 | 20.3 GM | 20.3 g | 4.7% |
| 6 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 20.3 GM | 20.3 g | 4.7% |
| 7 | Pork, cured, ham, whole, separable lean only, roastedUSDA ingredient 10153 · encyclopedia page available | 20.3 GM | 20.3 g | 4.7% |
| 8 | Mortadella, beef, porkUSDA ingredient 7050 · encyclopedia page available | 10.2 GM | 10.2 g | 2.3% |
| 9 | Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available | 30.5 GM | 30.5 g | 7% |
| 10 | Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with saltUSDA ingredient 4610 · encyclopedia page available | 10.2 GM | 10.2 g | 2.3% |
| 11 | Egg, whole, cooked, hard-boiledUSDA ingredient 1129 · encyclopedia page available | 40.6 GM | 40.6 g | 9.3% |
| 12 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 TS | 3 g | 0.7% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708790, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 190 kcal | 134 kcal | +56 kcal |
| Protein | 12.3 g | 6.6 g | +5.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 18 g | 15.8 g | +2.2 g |
| Total fat | 7.5 g | 4.9 g | +2.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.6 g | 1 g | −0.4 g |
| Sodium | 434 mg | 618 mg | −184 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 56 more calories, 5.7 g more protein, and 2.2 g more carbohydrate than “Tortellini, meat-filled, with tomato sauce.”
Only this record lists Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached. Only the comparison record lists Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked; Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Tomato products, canned, sauce; Spices, basil, dried. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Pork, fresh, composite of trimmed retail cuts (leg, loin, and shoulder), separable lean only, cooked; Veal, loin, chop, separable lean only, cooked, grilled; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; and 6 more.
Listed only in this record: Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached.
Listed only in the comparison: Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked; Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Tomato products, canned, sauce; Spices, basil, dried; and 1 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 190 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (190 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 210 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (210 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708790 with FDC 2708785 at equal mass; use their 190 g and 210 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708790 versus FDC 2708785 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Tortellini, meat-filled, no sauce” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708790 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.
For “Tortellini, meat-filled, no sauce,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708790 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 190 kcal per 100 g becomes 361 kcal at 190 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708790
FNDDS food code: 58134650
The scaling for FDC 2708790 can be exact while the match to “Tortellini, meat-filled, no sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 190 g weight, 12-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.