Energy
middle half176 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 154 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 125–177 kcal
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 440 calories for 1 cup (250 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 250 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 250 g
440calories
Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 440 calories for 1 cup at 250 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 176 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 25.5 g protein, 1 g fiber, and 1,440 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is milk, nfs, representing 33.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 10 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 62–440 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708766: “Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708766, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 piece” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 pieceUSDA-listed household measure | 35 g | 62 kcal | 3.6 g | 0.1 g | 202 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 187.5 g | 330 kcal | 19.1 g | 0.8 g | 1,080 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 250 g | 440 kcal | 25.5 g | 1 g | 1,440 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708766’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half176 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter10.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter0.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter576 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708766’s 250 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron4 mg
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin A172.5 µg
≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,440 mg
≈ 63% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat7.2 g
≈ 36% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708763 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 35 g and 250 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 62 kcal to 440 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 194 mg less sodium than “Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 10 input rows; Milk, NFS supplies 33.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “meat-filled; with cream sauce” fits. Inspect FDC 2708763 when “meat-filled; no sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “meat-filled” and “with cream sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordRavioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce | 250 g440 kcal | 176 kcal | 10.2 g | 8.8 g | 0.4 g | 576 mg |
| Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce | 160 g304 kcal | 190 kcal | 12.6 g | 7.4 g | 0.6 g | 770 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese-filled, with cream sauce | 250 g400 kcal | 160 kcal | 6.1 g | 7.9 g | 0.5 g | 475 mg |
| Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce | 250 g370 kcal | 148 kcal | 8.7 g | 6.3 g | 1 g | 593 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese-filled, with meat sauce | 250 g343 kcal | 137 kcal | 6.4 g | 6.1 g | 0.8 g | 598 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, with cream sauce | 250 g363 kcal | 145 kcal | 5.6 g | 6.7 g | 0.7 g | 398 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese-filled, no sauce | 160 g277 kcal | 173 kcal | 7.4 g | 6.3 g | 0.7 g | 646 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708766: its source amount is 250 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708766, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
62 kcal
35 g
440 kcal
250 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708766, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
1,440 mg≈ 63% Daily ValueCholesterol
182.5 mg≈ 61% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708766’s 250 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708766 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 25.5 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708766 at 250 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 250 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 440 kcal 176 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 25.5 g 10.2 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 34.3 g 13.7 g | 12% 5% |
| Total fat | 22 g 8.8 g | 28% 11% |
| Dietary fiber | 1 g 0.4 g | 4% 1% |
| Sugars | 4 g 1.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,440 mg 576 mg | 63% 25% |
| Saturated fat | 7.2 g 2.9 g | 36% 14% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 9.1 g 3.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.2 g 1.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 182.5 mg 73 mg | 61% 24% |
| Potassium | 387.5 mg 155 mg | 8% 3% |
| Calcium | 150 mg 60 mg | 12% 5% |
| Iron | 4.1 mg 1.6 mg | 23% 9% |
| Magnesium | 35 mg 14 mg | 8% 3% |
| Vitamin C | 0.3 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 1.5 µg 0.6 µg | 8% 3% |
| Vitamin A | 172.5 µg 69 µg | 19% 8% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 163.5 g 65.4 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708766, approximate percentages divide the displayed 250 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708766 to 10 source inputs totaling 724.6 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Milk, NFS, Beef, ground, Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
724.6 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 100 GM | 100 g | 13.8% |
| 2 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TB | 14.8 g | 2% |
| 3 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available | 1 C | 125 g | 17.3% |
| 4 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 TS | 9 g | 1.2% |
| 5 | Beef, groundUSDA ingredient 21500100 · encyclopedia page available | 184 GM | 184.5 g | 25.5% |
| 6 | Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available | 10 GM | 10 g | 1.4% |
| 7 | Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TB | 6.3 g | 0.9% |
| 8 | Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available | 3 GM | 3 g | 0.4% |
| 9 | Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with saltUSDA ingredient 4610 · encyclopedia page available | 2 TB | 28 g | 3.9% |
| 10 | Milk, NFSUSDA ingredient 11100000 · encyclopedia page available | 1 C | 244 g | 33.7% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708766, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 176 kcal | 190 kcal | −14 kcal |
| Protein | 10.2 g | 12.6 g | −2.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 13.7 g | 17.7 g | −4 g |
| Total fat | 8.8 g | 7.4 g | +1.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.4 g | 0.6 g | −0.2 g |
| Sodium | 576 mg | 770 mg | −194 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 14 less calories, 2.4 g less protein, and 4 g less carbohydrate than “Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce.”
Only this record lists Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with salt; Milk, NFS. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Salt, table; and 4 more.
Listed only in this record: Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with salt; Milk, NFS.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 160 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (160 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708766 with FDC 2708763 at equal mass; use their 250 g and 160 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708766 versus FDC 2708763 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708766 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.
For “Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708766 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 176 kcal per 100 g becomes 440 kcal at 250 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708766
FNDDS food code: 58131330
The scaling for FDC 2708766 can be exact while the match to “Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 250 g weight, 10-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.