Pasta, rice & grainsmoderate variability

Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce calories: 370 per 1 cup (250 g)

This exact USDA record reports 370 calories for 1 cup (250 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 cup · 250 g

Calories
370 kcal
Protein
21.9 g
Carbohydrate
36.3 g
Total fat
15.6 g
Fiber
2.5 g
Sodium
1,483 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 250 g

370calories

Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce

Protein
21.9 g
Carbs
36.3 g
Fat
15.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708764

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 370 calories for 1 cup at 250 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 148 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 21.9 g protein, 2.5 g fiber, and 1,483 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tomato products, canned, puree, without salt added, representing 29.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 12 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 52–370 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708764: “Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708764, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 piece” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 pieceUSDA-listed household measure 35 g 52 kcal 3.1 g 0.4 g 208 mg
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 187.5 g 278 kcal 16.4 g 1.9 g 1,112 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 250 g 370 kcal 21.9 g 2.5 g 1,483 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese

The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708764’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

148 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
154 kcal
Middle 50%
125–177 kcal

Based on 169 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

8.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
5.8 g
Middle 50%
4.4–6.3 g

Based on 169 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.5 g
Middle 50%
1–2 g

Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

593 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
336 mg
Middle 50%
233–398 mg

Based on 169 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708764’s 250 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron5 mg

≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin A107.5 µg

≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium1,483 mg

≈ 64% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat5.1 g

≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708763 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 piece to 1 cup

    USDA assigns those measures 35 g and 250 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 52 kcal to 370 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708763

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.9 g less protein than “Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Tomato products, canned, puree, without salt added

    The source formulation has 12 input rows; Tomato products, canned, puree, without salt added supplies 29.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “meat-filled; with tomato sauce or meat sauce” fits. Inspect FDC 2708763 when “meat-filled; no sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce

Exact source wording
“Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708764 · FNDDS 58131320
Named qualifiers
meat-filled · with tomato sauce or meat sauce
Source inputs unique in this pair
Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with salt · Tomato products, canned, puree, without salt added · Spices, basil, dried

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce

Exact source wording
“Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708763 · FNDDS 58131310
Named qualifiers
meat-filled · no sauce

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “meat-filled” and “with tomato sauce or meat sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordRavioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce 250 g370 kcal 148 kcal 8.7 g 6.3 g 1 g 593 mg
Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce, canned 251 g243 kcal 97 kcal 3.2 g 3.4 g 1.5 g 283 mg
Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce 160 g304 kcal 190 kcal 12.6 g 7.4 g 0.6 g 770 mg
Ravioli, cheese-filled, with meat sauce 250 g343 kcal 137 kcal 6.4 g 6.1 g 0.8 g 598 mg
Tortellini, meat-filled, with tomato sauce 210 g281 kcal 134 kcal 6.6 g 4.9 g 1 g 618 mg
Ravioli, meat-filled, with cream sauce 250 g440 kcal 176 kcal 10.2 g 8.8 g 0.4 g 576 mg
Ravioli, cheese-filled, with tomato sauce 250 g245 kcal 98 kcal 4 g 2.3 g 1.2 g 246 mg

How to compare FDC 2708764: its source amount is 250 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708764, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 piece

52 kcal

35 g

1 cup

370 kcal

250 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708764, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

1,482.5 mg≈ 65% Daily Value

Cholesterol

162.5 mg≈ 54% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708764’s 250 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708764 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 21.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708764 at 250 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 1483 mg sodium, about 65% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 250 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 370 kcal Not established
Protein 21.9 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 36.3 g 13%
Total fat 15.6 g 20%
Dietary fiber 2.5 g 9%
Sugars 4.3 g Not established
Sodium 1,482.5 mg 64%
Saturated fat 5.1 g 25%
Monounsaturated Fat 6.5 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2 g Not established
Cholesterol 162.5 mg 54%
Potassium 542.5 mg 12%
Calcium 67.5 mg 5%
Iron 5 mg 28%
Magnesium 40 mg 10%
Vitamin C 7 mg 8%
Vitamin D 0.8 µg 4%
Vitamin A 107.5 µg 12%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 171.3 g Not established

For FDC 2708764, approximate percentages divide the displayed 250 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708764 to 12 source inputs totaling 762.1 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

12 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tomato products, canned, puree, without salt added, Beef, ground, Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

762.1 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available 100 GM 100 g 13.1%
2 Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available 5 TB 74.1 g 9.7%
3 Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available 1 C 125 g 16.4%
4 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 1.75 TS 10.5 g 1.4%
5 Beef, groundUSDA ingredient 21500100 · encyclopedia page available 170 GM 170 g 22.3%
6 Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available 30 GM 30 g 3.9%
7 Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available 1 TB 6.3 g 0.8%
8 Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available 3 GM 3 g 0.4%
9 Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with saltUSDA ingredient 4610 · encyclopedia page available 14.1 GM 14.1 g 1.9%
10 Tomato products, canned, puree, without salt addedUSDA ingredient 11547 · encyclopedia page available 8 WO 226.8 g 29.8%
11 Spices, basil, driedUSDA ingredient 2003 · encyclopedia page available 0.5 TS 0.4 g 0%
12 Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available 0.5 TS 2.1 g 0.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708764, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce

USDA category
Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese
FDC ID
2708764
FNDDS code
58131320
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories148 kcal190 kcal−42 kcal
Protein8.7 g12.6 g−3.9 g
Carbohydrate14.5 g17.7 g−3.2 g
Total fat6.3 g7.4 g−1.2 g
Dietary fiber1 g0.6 g+0.4 g
Sodium593 mg770 mg−177 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 42 less calories, 3.9 g less protein, and 3.2 g less carbohydrate than “Ravioli, meat-filled, no sauce.”

Only this record lists Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with salt; Tomato products, canned, puree, without salt added; Spices, basil, dried; Sugars, granulated. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Salt, table; and 4 more.

Listed only in this record: Margarine, regular, 80% fat, composite, stick, with salt; Tomato products, canned, puree, without salt added; Spices, basil, dried; Sugars, granulated.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 160 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (160 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708764 with FDC 2708763 at equal mass; use their 250 g and 160 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708764 versus FDC 2708763 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.

For “Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount served

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cooked-to-dry ratio

    Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.

  3. 03

    sauce or mix-ins

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    added fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708764 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 148 kcal per 100 g becomes 370 kcal at 250 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708764

FNDDS food code: 58131320

The scaling for FDC 2708764 can be exact while the match to “Ravioli, meat-filled, with tomato sauce or meat sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 250 g weight, 12-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.