Energy
middle half218 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 217 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 194–240 kcal
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 480 calories for 1 small/regular (220 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 small/regular · 220 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 small/regular · 220 g
480calories
Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 480 calories for 1 small/regular at 220 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 218 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 22.4 g protein, 4.6 g fiber, and 997 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, representing 42% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small/regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 240–719 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708553: “Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708553, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 miniatureUSDA-listed household measure | 110 g | 240 kcal | 11.2 g | 2.3 g | 498 mg |
| 1 small/regularUSDA-listed household measure | 220 g | 480 kcal | 22.4 g | 4.6 g | 997 mg |
| 1 largeUSDA-listed household measure | 330 g | 719 kcal | 33.7 g | 6.9 g | 1,495 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Burritos and tacos USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708553’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half218 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half10.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half2.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half453 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708553’s 220 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron5 mg
≈ 30% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Dietary fiber4.6 g
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium997 mg
≈ 43% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat5.9 g
≈ 29% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708551 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 110 g and 330 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 240 kcal to 719 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.5 g more dietary fiber than “Burrito, meat, with rice, no cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 6 input rows; Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated supplies 42% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “meat; with beans and rice; no cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2708551 when “meat; with rice; no cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “meat”, “with beans and rice”, and “no cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordBurrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese | 220 g480 kcal | 218 kcal | 10.2 g | 7.2 g | 2.1 g | 453 mg |
| Burrito, meat, with rice, no cheese | 220 g493 kcal | 224 kcal | 9.8 g | 6.9 g | 1.6 g | 431 mg |
| Burrito, meat, with beans, no cheese | 220 g464 kcal | 211 kcal | 10.6 g | 7.5 g | 2.6 g | 474 mg |
| Burrito, with beans and rice, cheese | 220 g444 kcal | 202 kcal | 6.9 g | 4.9 g | 3.2 g | 430 mg |
| Burrito, beef, with beans and rice, cheese | 220 g495 kcal | 225 kcal | 10.8 g | 8.3 g | 2 g | 465 mg |
| Burrito, pork, with beans and rice, cheese | 220 g497 kcal | 226 kcal | 10.5 g | 8.5 g | 2 g | 463 mg |
| Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese | 220 g460 kcal | 209 kcal | 11.1 g | 6.5 g | 2 g | 466 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708553: its source amount is 220 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708553, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
240 kcal
110 g
480 kcal
220 g
719 kcal
330 g
262 kcal
120 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708553, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
996.6 mg≈ 43% Daily ValueIron
5.4 mg≈ 30% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708553’s 220 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708553 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 22.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708553 at 220 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 220 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 480 kcal 218 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 22.4 g 10.2 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 60.1 g 27.3 g | 22% 10% |
| Total fat | 15.8 g 7.2 g | 20% 9% |
| Dietary fiber | 4.6 g 2.1 g | 17% 8% |
| Sugars | 3.6 g 1.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 996.6 mg 453 mg | 43% 20% |
| Saturated fat | 5.9 g 2.7 g | 29% 13% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 5.3 g 2.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.6 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 41.8 mg 19 mg | 14% 6% |
| Potassium | 380.6 mg 173 mg | 8% 4% |
| Calcium | 158.4 mg 72 mg | 12% 6% |
| Iron | 5.4 mg 2.5 mg | 30% 14% |
| Magnesium | 46.2 mg 21 mg | 11% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0.2 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 2.2 µg 1 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 117.7 g 53.5 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708553, approximate percentages divide the displayed 220 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708553 to 6 source inputs totaling 95.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, Beef as ingredient in recipes, Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
95.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available | 40 GM | 40 g | 42% |
| 2 | Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available | 5 GM | 5 g | 5.2% |
| 3 | Beef as ingredient in recipesUSDA ingredient 99992100 · encyclopedia page available | 20 GM | 20 g | 21% |
| 4 | Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available | 15 GM | 15 g | 15.7% |
| 5 | Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodiumUSDA ingredient 16403 · encyclopedia page available | 15 GM | 15 g | 15.7% |
| 6 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.3 GM | 0.3 g | 0.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708553, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burritos and tacos” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 218 kcal | 224 kcal | −6 kcal |
| Protein | 10.2 g | 9.8 g | +0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 27.3 g | 29.6 g | −2.3 g |
| Total fat | 7.2 g | 6.9 g | +0.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.1 g | 1.6 g | +0.5 g |
| Sodium | 453 mg | 431 mg | +22 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 0.5 g more dietary fiber than “Burrito, meat, with rice, no cheese.”
Only this record lists Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Beef as ingredient in recipes; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked; and 1 more.
Listed only in this record: Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 220 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (220 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 220 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (220 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708553 with FDC 2708551 at equal mass; use their 220 g and 220 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708553 versus FDC 2708551 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full burritos and tacos source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708553 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708553 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 218 kcal per 100 g becomes 480 kcal at 220 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small/regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708553
FNDDS food code: 58102660
The scaling for FDC 2708553 can be exact while the match to “Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 220 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.