Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese calories: 460 per 1 small/regular (220 g)

This exact USDA record reports 460 calories for 1 small/regular (220 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 small/regular · 220 g

Calories
460 kcal
Protein
24.4 g
Carbohydrate
57.2 g
Total fat
14.2 g
Fiber
4.4 g
Sodium
1,025 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 small/regular · 220 g

460calories

Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese

Protein
24.4 g
Carbs
57.2 g
Fat
14.2 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708546

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 460 calories for 1 small/regular at 220 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 209 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 24.4 g protein, 4.4 g fiber, and 1,025 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, representing 39.9% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 7 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small/regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 230–690 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708546: “Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708546, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniatureUSDA-listed household measure 110 g 230 kcal 12.2 g 2.2 g 513 mg
1 small/regularUSDA-listed household measure 220 g 460 kcal 24.4 g 4.4 g 1,025 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 330 g 690 kcal 36.6 g 6.6 g 1,538 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burritos and tacos

The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Burritos and tacos USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708546’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

209 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
217 kcal
Middle 50%
194–240 kcal

Based on 46 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

11.1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
10.8 g
Middle 50%
8.5–12.9 g

Based on 46 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
2.4 g
Middle 50%
2–3.2 g

Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

466 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
443 mg
Middle 50%
385–463 mg

Based on 46 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708546’s 220 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron4 mg

≈ 24% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium218 mg

≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium1,025 mg

≈ 45% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat5.6 g

≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708544 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 110 g and 330 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 230 kcal to 690 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708544

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.5 g more dietary fiber than “Burrito, chicken, with rice, cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated

    The source formulation has 7 input rows; Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated supplies 39.9% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “chicken; with beans and rice; cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2708544 when “chicken; with rice; cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese

Exact source wording
“Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708546 · FNDDS 58102540
Named qualifiers
chicken · with beans and rice · cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Burrito, chicken, with rice, cheese

Exact source wording
“Burrito, chicken, with rice, cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708544 · FNDDS 58102520
Named qualifiers
chicken · with rice · cheese

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat “burrito” as the container, not the recipe. Match chicken, beans, rice, and cheese one by one; then match the finished weight. Nearby USDA entries deliberately add or omit those fillings rather than treating every chicken burrito as interchangeable.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordBurrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese 220 g460 kcal 209 kcal 11.1 g 6.5 g 2 g 466 mg
Burrito, chicken, with rice, cheese 220 g473 kcal 215 kcal 10.8 g 6.2 g 1.5 g 446 mg
Burrito, chicken, with beans, cheese 220 g447 kcal 203 kcal 11.4 g 6.7 g 2.5 g 487 mg
Burrito, with beans and rice, cheese 220 g444 kcal 202 kcal 6.9 g 4.9 g 3.2 g 430 mg
Burrito, meat, with beans and rice, no cheese 220 g480 kcal 218 kcal 10.2 g 7.2 g 2.1 g 453 mg
Burrito, beef, with beans and rice, cheese 220 g495 kcal 225 kcal 10.8 g 8.3 g 2 g 465 mg
Burrito, pork, with beans and rice, cheese 220 g497 kcal 226 kcal 10.5 g 8.5 g 2 g 463 mg

How to compare FDC 2708546: its source amount is 220 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708546, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 miniature

230 kcal

110 g

1 small/regular

460 kcal

220 g

1 large

690 kcal

330 g

1 cup

251 kcal

120 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708546, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

1,025.2 mg≈ 45% Daily Value

Saturated fat

5.6 g≈ 28% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708546’s 220 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708546 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 24.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708546 at 220 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 4.4 g dietary fiber, about 16% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 1025 mg sodium, about 45% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 220 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 460 kcal Not established
Protein 24.4 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 57.2 g 21%
Total fat 14.2 g 18%
Dietary fiber 4.4 g 16%
Sugars 3.5 g Not established
Sodium 1,025.2 mg 45%
Saturated fat 5.6 g 28%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.8 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 3 g Not established
Cholesterol 63.8 mg 21%
Potassium 369.6 mg 8%
Calcium 217.8 mg 17%
Iron 4.4 mg 24%
Magnesium 50.6 mg 12%
Vitamin C 0.2 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 28.6 µg 3%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 120.3 g Not established

For FDC 2708546, approximate percentages divide the displayed 220 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Record-specific answers

Common questions about this exact entry

These answers resolve landing-page questions for “Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese” using FDC 2708546, its 220 g reference, and its named source neighbors.

How many calories are in a small or large chicken burrito?

For this exact composition, the listed 110-gram miniature scale is about 230 calories, the 220-gram small/regular scale is about 460, and the 330-gram large scale is about 690. The clean doubling and tripling come from weight scaling; a real large burrito may also change filling ratios.

What are the macros in the 220-gram source amount?

The 220-gram reference amount reports 24.4 grams of protein, 57.2 grams of carbohydrate, 14.2 grams of fat, and 4.4 grams of dietary fiber. Keep the 220-gram denominator attached to those macros: quoting them without the portion makes the precision misleading.

How do the other chicken-burrito records compare?

Among selected 220-gram records, USDA reports about 447 calories for chicken with beans and cheese, 460 for chicken with beans, rice, and cheese, 473 for chicken with rice and cheese, and 537 for chicken with cheese. Equal weight makes the contrast more interpretable, but these remain whole formulations—not a calculator for the isolated effect of adding or removing one filling.

How much sodium is in the reference burrito?

The 220-gram source amount reports 1,025 milligrams of sodium, about 45% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels. That is a strong label-scale signal for this record, not a diagnosis of your burrito: tortilla, beans, cheese, seasoning, sauces, and total weight can all change the result.

FDC 2708546 and the neighboring IDs above are standardized records. Their differences do not measure an individual meal or isolate a single ingredient as the cause.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708546 to 7 source inputs totaling 100.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

7 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, Chicken as ingredient in recipes, Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available 40 GM 40 g 39.9%
2 Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 5%
3 Chicken as ingredient in recipesUSDA ingredient 99992405 · encyclopedia page available 20 GM 20 g 19.9%
4 Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 15%
5 Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodiumUSDA ingredient 16403 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 15%
6 Cheese and Queso as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99991410 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 5%
7 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.3 GM 0.3 g 0.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708546, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burritos and tacos” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories209 kcal215 kcal−6 kcal
Protein11.1 g10.8 g+0.3 g
Carbohydrate26 g28.2 g−2.2 g
Total fat6.5 g6.2 g+0.3 g
Dietary fiber2 g1.5 g+0.5 g
Sodium466 mg446 mg+20 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 0.5 g more dietary fiber than “Burrito, chicken, with rice, cheese.”

Only this record lists Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Chicken as ingredient in recipes; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked; and 2 more.

Listed only in this record: Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 220 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (220 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 220 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (220 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708546 with FDC 2708544 at equal mass; use their 220 g and 220 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708546 versus FDC 2708544 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burritos and tacos source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708546 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 209 kcal per 100 g becomes 460 kcal at 220 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small/regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708546

FNDDS food code: 58102540

The scaling for FDC 2708546 can be exact while the match to “Burrito, chicken, with beans and rice, cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 220 g weight, 7-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.