Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken/turkey souffle calories: 137 per 80 g

This exact USDA record reports 137 calories for 80 g. That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey souffle

Quick facts

USDA reference amount · 80 g

Calories
137 kcal
Protein
9.4 g
Carbohydrate
4.5 g
Total fat
9 g
Fiber
0.1 g
Sodium
304 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 80 g

137calories

Chicken or turkey souffle

Protein
9.4 g
Carbs
4.5 g
Fat
9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706546

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 137 calories for USDA reference amount at 80 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 171 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 9.4 g protein, 0.1 g fiber, and 304 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is milk, nfs, representing 40.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The reference amount and 1 cup answer different portion questions. Their values are scaled independently from the same per-100-gram source record.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 137–272 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706546: “Chicken or turkey souffle.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706546, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 60 g 103 kcal 7 g 0.1 g 228 mg
USDA reference amountExact record reference weight 80 g 137 kcal 9.4 g 0.1 g 304 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 159 g 272 kcal 18.6 g 0.2 g 604 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706546’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

171 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

11.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0.1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

380 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706546’s 80 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A105.6 µg

≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat4.2 g

≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium304 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey souffle,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706543 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 80 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 60–100 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 103 kcal and 171 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706543

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 5.8 g more total fat than “Chicken or turkey with dumplings.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Milk, NFS

    The source formulation has 6 input rows; Milk, NFS supplies 40.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey souffle” fits. Inspect FDC 2706543 when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey with dumplings” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey souffle

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey souffle”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706546 · FNDDS 27246400
Source inputs unique in this pair
Butter, stick, salted · Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken or turkey with dumplings

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey with dumplings”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706543 · FNDDS 27246100
Source inputs unique in this pair
Beverages, water, tap, drinking · Leavening agents, baking powder, double-acting, sodium aluminum sulfate · Shortening, vegetable, household, composite

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey souffle 80 g137 kcal 171 kcal 11.7 g 11.3 g 0.1 g 380 mg
Chicken or turkey with stuffing 200 g344 kcal 172 kcal 20 g 4.9 g 0.5 g 454 mg
Chicken or turkey cacciatore 244 g425 kcal 174 kcal 13.2 g 10.6 g 1.1 g 664 mg
Chicken or turkey parmigiana 209 g364 kcal 174 kcal 16.2 g 8.3 g 0.8 g 414 mg
Chicken or turkey with dumplings 244 g351 kcal 144 kcal 15.7 g 5.6 g 0.3 g 488 mg
Chicken or turkey divan 236 g330 kcal 140 kcal 15.5 g 7.3 g 1.3 g 295 mg
Chicken or turkey fricassee 244 g295 kcal 121 kcal 10.7 g 7.2 g 0.1 g 418 mg

How to compare FDC 2706546: its source amount is 80 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706546, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

272 kcal

159 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706546, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

126.4 mg≈ 42% Daily Value

Saturated fat

4.2 g≈ 21% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706546’s 80 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706546 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 9.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706546 at 80 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 304 mg sodium, about 13% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 80 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 137 kcal Not established
Protein 9.4 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 4.5 g 2%
Total fat 9 g 12%
Dietary fiber 0.1 g 0%
Sugars 1.8 g Not established
Sodium 304 mg 13%
Saturated fat 4.2 g 21%
Monounsaturated Fat 2.5 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.8 g Not established
Cholesterol 126.4 mg 42%
Potassium 141.6 mg 3%
Calcium 58.4 mg 4%
Iron 0.7 mg 4%
Magnesium 12 mg 3%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 1 µg 5%
Vitamin A 105.6 µg 12%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 56 g Not established

For FDC 2706546, approximate percentages divide the displayed 80 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706546 to 6 source inputs totaling 597.4 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey souffle” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

6 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Milk, NFS, Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole, Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

597.4 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Butter, stick, saltedUSDA ingredient 1001 · encyclopedia page available 3 TB 42 g 7%
2 Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available 3 TB 23.4 g 3.9%
3 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.5 TS 3 g 0.5%
4 Milk, NFSUSDA ingredient 11100000 · encyclopedia page available 1 C 244 g 40.8%
5 Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available 150 GM 150 g 25.1%
6 Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available 135 GM 135 g 22.6%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706546, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories171 kcal144 kcal+27 kcal
Protein11.7 g15.7 g−4 g
Carbohydrate5.6 g8 g−2.5 g
Total fat11.3 g5.6 g+5.8 g
Dietary fiber0.1 g0.3 g−0.2 g
Sodium380 mg488 mg−108 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 27 more calories, 4 g less protein, and 2.5 g less carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey with dumplings.”

Only this record lists Butter, stick, salted; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Leavening agents, baking powder, double-acting, sodium aluminum sulfate; Shortening, vegetable, household, composite. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Salt, table; Milk, NFS; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten.

Listed only in this record: Butter, stick, salted; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole.

Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Leavening agents, baking powder, double-acting, sodium aluminum sulfate; Shortening, vegetable, household, composite.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 80 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (159 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 244 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (244 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706546 with FDC 2706543 at equal mass; use their 80 g and 244 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706546 versus FDC 2706543 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken or turkey souffle,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706546 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 171 kcal per 100 g becomes 137 kcal at 80 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” We display it as a USDA reference amount because it is a database comparison point—not a suggested portion or a claim about what most people should eat.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706546

FNDDS food code: 27246400

The scaling for FDC 2706546 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey souffle” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 80 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.