Energy
middle half140 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 330 calories for 1 cup (236 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey divan
Quick facts
1 cup · 236 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 236 g
330calories
Chicken or turkey divan
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 330 calories for 1 cup at 236 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 140 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 36.6 g protein, 3.1 g fiber, and 696 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, representing 38% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 10 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706789: “Chicken or turkey divan.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706789, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 177 g | 248 kcal | 27.4 g | 2.3 g | 522 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 236 g | 330 kcal | 36.6 g | 3.1 g | 696 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 295 g | 413 kcal | 45.7 g | 3.8 g | 870 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706789’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half140 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter15.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter1.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter295 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706789’s 236 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C40 mg
≈ 44% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin A162.8 µg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat6.2 g
≈ 31% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium696 mg
≈ 30% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken or turkey divan,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706546 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 177–295 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 248 kcal and 413 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.2 g more dietary fiber than “Chicken or turkey souffle.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 10 input rows; Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt supplies 38% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey divan” fits. Inspect FDC 2706546 when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey souffle” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken or turkey divan | 236 g330 kcal | 140 kcal | 15.5 g | 7.3 g | 1.3 g | 295 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with dumplings | 244 g351 kcal | 144 kcal | 15.7 g | 5.6 g | 0.3 g | 488 mg |
| Chicken or turkey fricassee | 244 g295 kcal | 121 kcal | 10.7 g | 7.2 g | 0.1 g | 418 mg |
| Chicken or turkey tetrazzini | 307 g365 kcal | 119 kcal | 12 g | 4.8 g | 0.5 g | 386 mg |
| Chicken or turkey hash | 190 g209 kcal | 110 kcal | 9.6 g | 4.1 g | 1.3 g | 259 mg |
| Chicken or turkey souffle | 80 g137 kcal | 171 kcal | 11.7 g | 11.3 g | 0.1 g | 380 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with stuffing | 200 g344 kcal | 172 kcal | 20 g | 4.9 g | 0.5 g | 454 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706789: its source amount is 236 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706789, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
330 kcal
236 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706789, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
167.6 mg≈ 56% Daily ValueVitamin C
39.9 mg≈ 44% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706789’s 236 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706789 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 36.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706789 at 236 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 236 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 330 kcal 140 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 36.6 g 15.5 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 9.5 g 4 g | 3% 1% |
| Total fat | 17.1 g 7.3 g | 22% 9% |
| Dietary fiber | 3.1 g 1.3 g | 11% 5% |
| Sugars | 2.2 g 1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 696.2 mg 295 mg | 30% 13% |
| Saturated fat | 6.2 g 2.6 g | 31% 13% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 6 g 2.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.3 g 1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 167.6 mg 71 mg | 56% 24% |
| Potassium | 486.2 mg 206 mg | 10% 4% |
| Calcium | 228.9 mg 97 mg | 18% 7% |
| Iron | 1.7 mg 0.7 mg | 9% 4% |
| Magnesium | 44.8 mg 19 mg | 11% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 39.9 mg 16.9 mg | 44% 19% |
| Vitamin D | 0.7 µg 0.3 µg | 4% 2% |
| Vitamin A | 162.8 µg 69 µg | 18% 8% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 169.9 g 72 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706789, approximate percentages divide the displayed 236 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706789 to 10 source inputs totaling 1,496.5 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey divan” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serve. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
1,496.5 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 563 GM | 563 g | 37.6% |
| 2 | Margarine, stickUSDA ingredient 81102010 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 TB | 21 g | 1.4% |
| 3 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available | 11.7 GM | 11.7 g | 0.8% |
| 4 | Cream, fluid, light (coffee cream or table cream)USDA ingredient 1050 · encyclopedia page available | 3 TB | 45 g | 3% |
| 5 | Milk, NFSUSDA ingredient 11100000 · encyclopedia page available | 3 TB | 45.8 g | 3.1% |
| 6 | Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available | 0.75 C | 75 g | 5% |
| 7 | Cheese, swissUSDA ingredient 1040 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 C | 27 g | 1.8% |
| 8 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 50 GM | 50 g | 3.3% |
| 9 | Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11093 · encyclopedia page available | 568 GM | 568 g | 38% |
| 10 | Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serveUSDA ingredient 6194 · encyclopedia page available | 6 TB | 90 g | 6% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706789, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 140 kcal | 171 kcal | −31 kcal |
| Protein | 15.5 g | 11.7 g | +3.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 4 g | 5.6 g | −1.6 g |
| Total fat | 7.3 g | 11.3 g | −4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.3 g | 0.1 g | +1.2 g |
| Sodium | 295 mg | 380 mg | −85 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 31 less calories, 3.8 g more protein, and 4 g less total fat than “Chicken or turkey souffle.”
Only this record lists Margarine, stick; Cream, fluid, light (coffee cream or table cream); Cheese, parmesan, grated; Cheese, swiss. Only the comparison record lists Butter, stick, salted; Salt, table. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Milk, NFS; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole.
Listed only in this record: Margarine, stick; Cream, fluid, light (coffee cream or table cream); Cheese, parmesan, grated; Cheese, swiss; and 2 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Butter, stick, salted; Salt, table.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 236 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (236 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 80 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (159 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706789 with FDC 2706546 at equal mass; use their 236 g and 80 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706789 versus FDC 2706546 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken or turkey divan,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706789 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 140 kcal per 100 g becomes 330 kcal at 236 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706789
FNDDS food code: 27443150
The scaling for FDC 2706789 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey divan” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 236 g weight, 10-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.