Energy
upper quarter154 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 125 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 101–139 kcal
Based on 28 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 308 calories for 1 cup (200 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 200 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 200 g
308calories
Pad Thai with chicken
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 308 calories for 1 cup at 200 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 154 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 16.3 g protein, 2.4 g fiber, and 768 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rice noodles, cooked, representing 31.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 16 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708806: “Pad Thai with chicken.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708806, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 150 g | 231 kcal | 12.2 g | 1.8 g | 576 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 200 g | 308 kcal | 16.3 g | 2.4 g | 768 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 250 g | 385 kcal | 20.3 g | 3 g | 960 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 28 exact records in the Fried rice and lo/chow mein USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2708806’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter154 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half8.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half384 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708806’s 200 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Magnesium50 mg
≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin C10 mg
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium768 mg
≈ 33% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat2.6 g
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Pad Thai with chicken,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708803 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 150–250 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 231 kcal and 385 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.4 g more total fat than “Lo mein, with chicken.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 16 input rows; Rice noodles, cooked supplies 31.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Pad Thai with chicken” fits. Inspect FDC 2708803 when “with chicken” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordPad Thai with chicken | 200 g308 kcal | 154 kcal | 8.1 g | 7.5 g | 1.2 g | 384 mg |
| Lo mein, with chicken | 200 g260 kcal | 130 kcal | 9.2 g | 3.2 g | 1 g | 413 mg |
| Rice, fried, with chicken | 198 g343 kcal | 173 kcal | 7.3 g | 3.7 g | 0.9 g | 359 mg |
| Chicken or turkey chow mein or chop suey with noodles | 220 g288 kcal | 131 kcal | 9.9 g | 5.4 g | 1.5 g | 408 mg |
| Chicken or turkey chow mein or chop suey, no noodles | 165 g137 kcal | 83 kcal | 9.8 g | 3.2 g | 0.8 g | 344 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708806: its source amount is 200 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708806, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
308 kcal
200 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708806, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
768 mg≈ 33% Daily ValueCholesterol
96 mg≈ 32% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708806’s 200 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708806 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 16.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708806 at 200 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 200 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 308 kcal 154 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 16.3 g 8.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 28.8 g 14.4 g | 10% 5% |
| Total fat | 15 g 7.5 g | 19% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g 1.2 g | 9% 4% |
| Sugars | 8.1 g 4.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 768 mg 384 mg | 33% 17% |
| Saturated fat | 2.6 g 1.3 g | 13% 7% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 6.6 g 3.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 4.2 g 2.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 96 mg 48 mg | 32% 16% |
| Potassium | 304 mg 152 mg | 6% 3% |
| Calcium | 42 mg 21 mg | 3% 2% |
| Iron | 1.4 mg 0.7 mg | 8% 4% |
| Magnesium | 50 mg 25 mg | 12% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 9.6 mg 4.8 mg | 11% 5% |
| Vitamin D | 0.4 µg 0.2 µg | 2% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 36 µg 18 µg | 4% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 137.2 g 68.6 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708806, approximate percentages divide the displayed 200 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708806 to 16 source inputs totaling 1,664.9 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Pad Thai with chicken” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rice noodles, cooked, Mung beans, mature seeds, sprouted, raw, Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
1,664.9 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rice noodles, cookedUSDA ingredient 20134 · encyclopedia page available | 528 GM | 528 g | 31.7% |
| 2 | Mung beans, mature seeds, sprouted, rawUSDA ingredient 11043 · encyclopedia page available | 312 GM | 312 g | 18.7% |
| 3 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 C | 56 g | 3.4% |
| 4 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 270 GM | 270 g | 16.2% |
| 5 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 100 GM | 100 g | 6% |
| 6 | Peanuts, all types, dry-roasted, without saltUSDA ingredient 16390 · encyclopedia page available | 54.8 GM | 54.8 g | 3.3% |
| 7 | Sauce, fish, ready-to-serveUSDA ingredient 6179 · encyclopedia page available | 50.4 GM | 50.4 g | 3% |
| 8 | Garlic, rawUSDA ingredient 11215 · encyclopedia page available | 3 | 9 g | 0.5% |
| 9 | Coriander (cilantro) leaves, rawUSDA ingredient 11165 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 C | 4 g | 0.2% |
| 10 | Sugars, brownUSDA ingredient 19334 · encyclopedia page available | 3 TB | 41.3 g | 2.5% |
| 11 | Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), rawUSDA ingredient 11291 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 3.6% |
| 12 | Lime juice, rawUSDA ingredient 9160 · encyclopedia page available | 0.33 C | 82.7 g | 5% |
| 13 | Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available | 0.33 C | 79 g | 4.7% |
| 14 | Vinegar, ciderUSDA ingredient 2048 · encyclopedia page available | 15 GM | 15 g | 0.9% |
| 15 | Spices, pepper, red or cayenneUSDA ingredient 2031 · encyclopedia page available | 0.75 TS | 1.3 g | 0.1% |
| 16 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 TS | 1.5 g | 0.1% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708806, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Fried rice and lo/chow mein” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 154 kcal | 130 kcal | +24 kcal |
| Protein | 8.1 g | 9.2 g | −1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 14.4 g | 16.2 g | −1.8 g |
| Total fat | 7.5 g | 3.2 g | +4.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.2 g | 1 g | +0.2 g |
| Sodium | 384 mg | 413 mg | −29 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 24 more calories, 1 g less protein, and 4.4 g more total fat than “Lo mein, with chicken.”
Only this record lists Rice noodles, cooked; Mung beans, mature seeds, sprouted, raw; Vegetable oil, NFS; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole. Only the comparison record lists Restaurant, Chinese, vegetable lo mein, without meat. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten.
Listed only in this record: Rice noodles, cooked; Mung beans, mature seeds, sprouted, raw; Vegetable oil, NFS; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; and 11 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Restaurant, Chinese, vegetable lo mein, without meat.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 200 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (200 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 200 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (200 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708806 with FDC 2708803 at equal mass; use their 200 g and 200 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708806 versus FDC 2708803 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full fried rice and lo/chow mein source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Pad Thai with chicken” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708806 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.
For “Pad Thai with chicken,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708806 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 154 kcal per 100 g becomes 308 kcal at 200 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708806
FNDDS food code: 58137230
The scaling for FDC 2708806 can be exact while the match to “Pad Thai with chicken” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 200 g weight, 16-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.