Energy
middle half150 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 154 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 125–177 kcal
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 240 calories for 1 cup (160 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 160 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 160 g
240calories
Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 240 calories for 1 cup at 160 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 150 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 10.6 g protein, 1.6 g fiber, and 845 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached, representing 31.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 9 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 23–240 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708772: “Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708772, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 piece” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 pieceUSDA-listed household measure | 15 g | 23 kcal | 1 g | 0.2 g | 79 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 120 g | 180 kcal | 7.9 g | 1.2 g | 634 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 160 g | 240 kcal | 10.6 g | 1.6 g | 845 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708772’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half150 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter6.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter528 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708772’s 160 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A180.8 µg
≈ 20% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron3 mg
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium845 mg
≈ 37% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat3.2 g
≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708774 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 15 g and 160 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 23 kcal to 240 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.1 g more total fat than “Ravioli, cheese and spinach filled, with tomato sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 9 input rows; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached supplies 31.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “cheese and spinach-filled; no sauce” fits. Inspect FDC 2708774 when “cheese and spinach filled; with tomato sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “cheese and spinach-filled” and “no sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordRavioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce | 160 g240 kcal | 150 kcal | 6.6 g | 4.5 g | 1 g | 528 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, with cream sauce | 250 g363 kcal | 145 kcal | 5.6 g | 6.7 g | 0.7 g | 398 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese and spinach filled, with tomato sauce | 250 g293 kcal | 117 kcal | 5.2 g | 3.4 g | 1.2 g | 535 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese-filled, no sauce | 160 g277 kcal | 173 kcal | 7.4 g | 6.3 g | 0.7 g | 646 mg |
| Cannelloni, cheese- and spinach-filled, no sauce | 208 g327 kcal | 157 kcal | 6.3 g | 6.5 g | 1.1 g | 618 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese-filled, with cream sauce | 250 g400 kcal | 160 kcal | 6.1 g | 7.9 g | 0.5 g | 475 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese-filled, with meat sauce | 250 g343 kcal | 137 kcal | 6.4 g | 6.1 g | 0.8 g | 598 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708772: its source amount is 160 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708772, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
23 kcal
15 g
240 kcal
160 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708772, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
136 mg≈ 45% Daily ValueSodium
844.8 mg≈ 37% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708772’s 160 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708772 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 10.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708772 at 160 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 160 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 240 kcal 150 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 10.6 g 6.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 33.3 g 20.8 g | 12% 8% |
| Total fat | 7.2 g 4.5 g | 9% 6% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.6 g 1 g | 6% 4% |
| Sugars | 0.4 g 0.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 844.8 mg 528 mg | 37% 23% |
| Saturated fat | 3.2 g 2 g | 16% 10% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2 g 1.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.8 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 136 mg 85 mg | 45% 28% |
| Potassium | 296 mg 185 mg | 6% 4% |
| Calcium | 120 mg 75 mg | 9% 6% |
| Iron | 3 mg 1.9 mg | 17% 10% |
| Magnesium | 49.6 mg 31 mg | 12% 7% |
| Vitamin C | 7 mg 4.4 mg | 8% 5% |
| Vitamin D | 0.8 µg 0.5 µg | 4% 3% |
| Vitamin A | 180.8 µg 113 µg | 20% 13% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 105.6 g 66 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708772, approximate percentages divide the displayed 160 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708772 to 9 source inputs totaling 394.4 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached, Spinach, cooked, as ingredient, Cheese, ricotta, whole milk. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
394.4 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 50 GM | 50 g | 12.7% |
| 2 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TB | 14.8 g | 3.8% |
| 3 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available | 1 C | 125 g | 31.7% |
| 4 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 6 g | 1.5% |
| 5 | Cheese, ricotta, whole milkUSDA ingredient 1036 · encyclopedia page available | 0.33 C | 82 g | 20.8% |
| 6 | Spinach, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997210 · encyclopedia page available | 90 GM | 90 g | 22.8% |
| 7 | Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TB | 6.3 g | 1.6% |
| 8 | Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available | 3.33 GM | 3.3 g | 0.8% |
| 9 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg yolkUSDA ingredient 1125 · encyclopedia page available | 17 GM | 17 g | 4.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708772, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 150 kcal | 117 kcal | +33 kcal |
| Protein | 6.6 g | 5.2 g | +1.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 20.8 g | 16.8 g | +4 g |
| Total fat | 4.5 g | 3.4 g | +1.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1 g | 1.2 g | −0.2 g |
| Sodium | 528 mg | 535 mg | −7 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 33 more calories, 1.4 g more protein, and 4 g more carbohydrate than “Ravioli, cheese and spinach filled, with tomato sauce.”
Only the comparison record lists Tomato products, canned, sauce. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Salt, table; and 5 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Tomato products, canned, sauce.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 160 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (160 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708772 with FDC 2708774 at equal mass; use their 160 g and 250 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708772 versus FDC 2708774 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708772 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.
For “Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708772 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 150 kcal per 100 g becomes 240 kcal at 160 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708772
FNDDS food code: 58131590
The scaling for FDC 2708772 can be exact while the match to “Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 160 g weight, 9-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.