Energy
upper quarter187 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 154 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 125–177 kcal
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 284 calories for 1 cup (152 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 152 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 152 g
284calories
Stuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 284 calories for 1 cup at 152 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 187 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 14.5 g protein, 1.5 g fiber, and 667 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached, representing 27.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 8 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 112–284 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708782: “Stuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708782, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 shell (jumbo)” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 shell (jumbo)USDA-listed household measure | 60 g | 112 kcal | 5.7 g | 0.6 g | 263 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 114 g | 213 kcal | 10.9 g | 1.1 g | 500 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 152 g | 284 kcal | 14.5 g | 1.5 g | 667 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2708782’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter187 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter9.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter439 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708782’s 152 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A205.2 µg
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Calcium234 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium667 mg
≈ 29% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat5 g
≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Stuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708779 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 60 g and 152 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 112 kcal to 284 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.9 g less total fat than “Stuffed shells, cheese-filled, no sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 8 input rows; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached supplies 27.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “cheese- and spinach- filled; no sauce” fits. Inspect FDC 2708779 when “cheese-filled; no sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “cheese- and spinach- filled” and “no sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordStuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce | 152 g284 kcal | 187 kcal | 9.6 g | 6.6 g | 1 g | 439 mg |
| Stuffed shells, cheese-filled, no sauce | 152 g312 kcal | 205 kcal | 9.9 g | 8.5 g | 0.7 g | 428 mg |
| Stuffed shells, cheese-filled, with meat sauce | 170 g269 kcal | 158 kcal | 8.5 g | 6.5 g | 1 g | 300 mg |
| Stuffed shells, cheese-filled, with tomato sauce, meatless | 170 g248 kcal | 146 kcal | 7 g | 5.8 g | 0.9 g | 422 mg |
| Cannelloni, cheese- and spinach-filled, no sauce | 208 g327 kcal | 157 kcal | 6.3 g | 6.5 g | 1.1 g | 618 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, no sauce | 160 g240 kcal | 150 kcal | 6.6 g | 4.5 g | 1 g | 528 mg |
| Ravioli, cheese and spinach-filled, with cream sauce | 250 g363 kcal | 145 kcal | 5.6 g | 6.7 g | 0.7 g | 398 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708782: its source amount is 152 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708782, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
112 kcal
60 g
284 kcal
152 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708782, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
120.1 mg≈ 40% Daily ValueSodium
667.3 mg≈ 29% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708782’s 152 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708782 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 14.5 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708782 at 152 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 152 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 284 kcal 187 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 14.5 g 9.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 34 g 22.4 g | 12% 8% |
| Total fat | 10.1 g 6.6 g | 13% 9% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g 1 g | 5% 4% |
| Sugars | 0.5 g 0.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 667.3 mg 439 mg | 29% 19% |
| Saturated fat | 5 g 3.3 g | 25% 16% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.5 g 1.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.9 g 0.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 120.1 mg 79 mg | 40% 26% |
| Potassium | 317.7 mg 209 mg | 7% 4% |
| Calcium | 234.1 mg 154 mg | 18% 12% |
| Iron | 3 mg 2 mg | 16% 11% |
| Magnesium | 53.2 mg 35 mg | 13% 8% |
| Vitamin C | 6.5 mg 4.3 mg | 7% 5% |
| Vitamin D | 0.8 µg 0.5 µg | 4% 3% |
| Vitamin A | 205.2 µg 135 µg | 23% 15% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 90.3 g 59.4 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708782, approximate percentages divide the displayed 152 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708782 to 8 source inputs totaling 910.5 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Stuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached, Spinach, cooked, as ingredient, Cheese, ricotta, whole milk. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
910.5 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available | 63.9 GM | 63.9 g | 7% |
| 2 | Cheese, mozzarella, low moisture, part-skimUSDA ingredient 1029 · encyclopedia page available | 44.7 GM | 44.7 g | 4.9% |
| 3 | Cheese, ricotta, whole milkUSDA ingredient 1036 · encyclopedia page available | 172 GM | 171.5 g | 18.8% |
| 4 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 150 GM | 150 g | 16.5% |
| 5 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available | 2 C | 250 g | 27.5% |
| 6 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 6 g | 0.7% |
| 7 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 3 TB | 44.4 g | 4.9% |
| 8 | Spinach, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997210 · encyclopedia page available | 180 GM | 180 g | 19.8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708782, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 187 kcal | 205 kcal | −18 kcal |
| Protein | 9.6 g | 9.9 g | −0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 22.4 g | 22.2 g | +0.2 g |
| Total fat | 6.6 g | 8.5 g | −1.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1 g | 0.7 g | +0.3 g |
| Sodium | 439 mg | 428 mg | +11 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 18 less calories and 1.9 g less total fat than “Stuffed shells, cheese-filled, no sauce.”
Only this record lists Spinach, cooked, as ingredient. Only the comparison record lists White sauce or gravy. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Cheese, parmesan, grated; Cheese, mozzarella, low moisture, part-skim; Cheese, ricotta, whole milk; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; and 3 more.
Listed only in this record: Spinach, cooked, as ingredient.
Listed only in the comparison: White sauce or gravy.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 152 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (152 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 152 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (152 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708782 with FDC 2708779 at equal mass; use their 152 g and 152 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708782 versus FDC 2708779 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Stuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708782 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.
For “Stuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708782 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 187 kcal per 100 g becomes 284 kcal at 152 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708782
FNDDS food code: 58134160
The scaling for FDC 2708782 can be exact while the match to “Stuffed shells, cheese- and spinach- filled, no sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 152 g weight, 8-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.