Energy
upper quarter172 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 384 calories for 1 cup, boneless (223 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup, boneless · 223 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup, boneless · 223 g
384calories
Chicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 384 calories for 1 cup, boneless at 223 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 172 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 27 g protein, 2.7 g fiber, and 1,679 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, ns as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, representing 31.3% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 13 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup, boneless at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 337–384 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706710: “Chicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706710, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 cup, boneless” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 167.3 g | 288 kcal | 20.2 g | 2 g | 1,259 mg |
| 1 cup (yield after bone removed)USDA-listed household measure | 196 g | 337 kcal | 23.7 g | 2.4 g | 1,476 mg |
| 1 cup, bonelessUSDA-listed household measure | 223 g | 384 kcal | 27 g | 2.7 g | 1,679 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706710’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter172 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half12.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter753 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706710’s 223 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C38 mg
≈ 42% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Potassium707 mg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,679 mg
≈ 73% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat4 g
≈ 20% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706823 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 196 g and 223 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 337 kcal to 384 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 7.2 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey fricassee, no sauce, no potatoes, Puerto Rican style.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 13 input rows; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten supplies 31.3% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “Puerto Rican style” fits. Inspect FDC 2706823 when “no sauce; no potatoes; Puerto Rican style” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “Puerto Rican style”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style | 223 g384 kcal | 172 kcal | 12.1 g | 10.6 g | 1.2 g | 753 mg |
| Chicken or turkey fricassee, no sauce, no potatoes, Puerto Rican style | 223 g446 kcal | 200 kcal | 25.2 g | 11 g | 0 g | 742 mg |
| Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto Rican style | 223 g408 kcal | 183 kcal | 14 g | 13.1 g | 0.7 g | 593 mg |
| Stuffed chicken, drumstick or breast, Puerto Rican style | 210 g496 kcal | 236 kcal | 28.4 g | 10.5 g | 0.3 g | 901 mg |
| Stewed gizzards, Puerto Rican style | 260 g465 kcal | 179 kcal | 20.3 g | 8.7 g | 1.1 g | 380 mg |
| Chicken or turkey fricassee | 244 g295 kcal | 121 kcal | 10.7 g | 7.2 g | 0.1 g | 418 mg |
| Barbecue chicken | 180 g301 kcal | 167 kcal | 19 g | 4.6 g | 0.3 g | 550 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706710: its source amount is 223 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706710, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
384 kcal
223 g
337 kcal
196 g
384 kcal
223 g
A source measure below uses USDA shorthand; the full glossary appears with the source formulation.
At a glance
For FDC 2706710, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
1,679.2 mg≈ 73% Daily ValueVitamin C
37.7 mg≈ 42% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706710’s 223 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706710 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 27 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706710 at 223 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 223 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 384 kcal 172 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 27 g 12.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 16 g 7.2 g | 6% 3% |
| Total fat | 23.6 g 10.6 g | 30% 14% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.7 g 1.2 g | 10% 4% |
| Sugars | 2.8 g 1.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,679.2 mg 753 mg | 73% 33% |
| Saturated fat | 4 g 1.8 g | 20% 9% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 10.5 g 4.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 7.2 g 3.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 98.1 mg 44 mg | 33% 15% |
| Potassium | 706.9 mg 317 mg | 15% 7% |
| Calcium | 40.1 mg 18 mg | 3% 1% |
| Iron | 1.7 mg 0.8 mg | 10% 4% |
| Magnesium | 44.6 mg 20 mg | 11% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 37.7 mg 16.9 mg | 42% 19% |
| Vitamin D | 0.2 µg 0.1 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 44.6 µg 20 µg | 5% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 150.5 g 67.5 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706710, approximate percentages divide the displayed 223 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706710 to 13 source inputs totaling 1,721.5 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Potatoes, flesh and skin, raw, Peppers, bell, red, raw. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
1,721.5 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 538 GM | 538 g | 31.3% |
| 2 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.75 TB | 13.5 g | 0.8% |
| 3 | Spices, oregano, driedUSDA ingredient 2027 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 1.5 g | 0.1% |
| 4 | Garlic, rawUSDA ingredient 11215 · encyclopedia page available | 2 | 6 g | 0.3% |
| 5 | Spices, pepper, blackUSDA ingredient 2030 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 TS | 0.5 g | 0% |
| 6 | Vinegar, ciderUSDA ingredient 2048 · encyclopedia page available | 30 GM | 30 g | 1.7% |
| 7 | Pork, cured, ham, center slice, country-style, separable lean only, rawUSDA ingredient 10141 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 LB | 113.4 g | 6.6% |
| 8 | Potatoes, flesh and skin, rawUSDA ingredient 11352 · encyclopedia page available | 1 LB | 453.6 g | 26.3% |
| 9 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 C | 112 g | 6.5% |
| 10 | Tomato products, canned, sauceUSDA ingredient 11549 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 C | 128.5 g | 7.5% |
| 11 | Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available | 110 GM | 110 g | 6.4% |
| 12 | Olives, pickled, canned or bottled, greenUSDA ingredient 9195 · encyclopedia page available | 66.5 GM | 66.5 g | 3.9% |
| 13 | Peppers, bell, red, rawUSDA ingredient 11821 · encyclopedia page available | 148 GM | 148 g | 8.6% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706710, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 172 kcal | 200 kcal | −28 kcal |
| Protein | 12.1 g | 25.2 g | −13.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.2 g | 0 g | +7.2 g |
| Total fat | 10.6 g | 11 g | −0.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.2 g | 0 g | +1.2 g |
| Sodium | 753 mg | 742 mg | +11 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 28 less calories, 13.1 g less protein, and 7.2 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey fricassee, no sauce, no potatoes, Puerto Rican style.”
Only this record lists Spices, oregano, dried; Garlic, raw; Spices, pepper, black; Vinegar, cider. Only the comparison record lists Olive oil. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Spices, oregano, dried; Garlic, raw; Spices, pepper, black; Vinegar, cider; and 7 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Olive oil.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 223 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup, boneless (223 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 223 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (223 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706710 with FDC 2706823 at equal mass; use their 223 g and 223 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706710 versus FDC 2706823 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706710 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 172 kcal per 100 g becomes 384 kcal at 223 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup, boneless has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706710
FNDDS food code: 27348100
The scaling for FDC 2706710 can be exact while the match to “Chicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 223 g weight, 13-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.