Energy
upper quarter183 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 408 calories for 1 cup (223 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto Rican style
Quick facts
1 cup · 223 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 223 g
408calories
Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto Rican style
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 408 calories for 1 cup at 223 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 183 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 31.2 g protein, 1.6 g fiber, and 1,322 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, ns as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, representing 42.1% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 12 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706822: “Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto Rican style.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706822, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 167.3 g | 306 kcal | 23.4 g | 1.2 g | 992 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 223 g | 408 kcal | 31.2 g | 1.6 g | 1,322 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 278.8 g | 510 kcal | 39 g | 2 g | 1,653 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706822’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter183 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter14 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter593 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706822’s 223 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C23 mg
≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Potassium488 mg
≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,322 mg
≈ 57% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat5.3 g
≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706823 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 167.3–278.8 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 306 kcal and 510 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.5 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey fricassee, no sauce, no potatoes, Puerto Rican style.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 12 input rows; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten supplies 42.1% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “with sauce; no potatoes; potatoes reported separately; Puerto Rican style” fits. Inspect FDC 2706823 when “no sauce; no potatoes; Puerto Rican style” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with sauce”, “no potatoes”, “potatoes reported separately”, and “Puerto Rican style”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto Rican style | 223 g408 kcal | 183 kcal | 14 g | 13.1 g | 0.7 g | 593 mg |
| Chicken or turkey fricassee, no sauce, no potatoes, Puerto Rican style | 223 g446 kcal | 200 kcal | 25.2 g | 11 g | 0 g | 742 mg |
| Chicken fricassee, Puerto Rican style | 223 g384 kcal | 172 kcal | 12.1 g | 10.6 g | 1.2 g | 753 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with cheese sauce | 241 g417 kcal | 173 kcal | 21.8 g | 8.9 g | 0 g | 527 mg |
| Stewed gizzards, Puerto Rican style | 260 g465 kcal | 179 kcal | 20.3 g | 8.7 g | 1.1 g | 380 mg |
| Stuffed chicken, drumstick or breast, Puerto Rican style | 210 g496 kcal | 236 kcal | 28.4 g | 10.5 g | 0.3 g | 901 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with cream sauce | 241 g378 kcal | 157 kcal | 19.8 g | 7.5 g | 0 g | 510 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706822: its source amount is 223 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706822, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
408 kcal
223 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706822, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
1,322.4 mg≈ 58% Daily ValueCholesterol
116 mg≈ 39% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706822’s 223 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706822 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 31.2 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706822 at 223 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 223 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 408 kcal 183 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 31.2 g 14 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 5.7 g 2.5 g | 2% 1% |
| Total fat | 29.2 g 13.1 g | 37% 17% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.6 g 0.7 g | 6% 3% |
| Sugars | 2.7 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,322.4 mg 593 mg | 57% 26% |
| Saturated fat | 5.3 g 2.4 g | 26% 12% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 18.2 g 8.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.1 g 1.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 116 mg 52 mg | 39% 17% |
| Potassium | 488.4 mg 219 mg | 10% 5% |
| Calcium | 37.9 mg 17 mg | 3% 1% |
| Iron | 1.6 mg 0.7 mg | 9% 4% |
| Magnesium | 37.9 mg 17 mg | 9% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 22.5 mg 10.1 mg | 25% 11% |
| Vitamin D | 0.2 µg 0.1 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 24.5 µg 11 µg | 3% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 152.8 g 68.5 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706822, approximate percentages divide the displayed 223 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706822 to 12 source inputs totaling 1,239.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto…” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Peppers, sweet, green, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, Tomato products, canned, sauce. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
1,239.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 522 GM | 522 g | 42.1% |
| 2 | Vinegar, ciderUSDA ingredient 2048 · encyclopedia page available | 30 GM | 30 g | 2.4% |
| 3 | Pork, cured, ham, whole, separable lean only, roastedUSDA ingredient 10153 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 LB | 113.4 g | 9.1% |
| 4 | Olive oilUSDA ingredient 82104000 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 C | 112 g | 9% |
| 5 | Tomato products, canned, sauceUSDA ingredient 11549 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 C | 128.5 g | 10.4% |
| 6 | Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11283 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 C | 105 g | 8.5% |
| 7 | Olives, pickled, canned or bottled, greenUSDA ingredient 9195 · encyclopedia page available | 66.5 GM | 66.5 g | 5.4% |
| 8 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 6 g | 0.5% |
| 9 | Peppers, sweet, green, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11334 · encyclopedia page available | 2 | 146 g | 11.8% |
| 10 | Coriander (cilantro) leaves, rawUSDA ingredient 11165 · encyclopedia page available | 6 | 6 g | 0.5% |
| 11 | Spices, oregano, driedUSDA ingredient 2027 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 1.5 g | 0.1% |
| 12 | Capers, cannedUSDA ingredient 2054 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 2.9 g | 0.2% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706822, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 183 kcal | 200 kcal | −17 kcal |
| Protein | 14 g | 25.2 g | −11.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 2.5 g | 0 g | +2.5 g |
| Total fat | 13.1 g | 11 g | +2.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.7 g | 0 g | +0.7 g |
| Sodium | 593 mg | 742 mg | −149 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 17 less calories, 11.2 g less protein, and 2.5 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey fricassee, no sauce, no potatoes, Puerto Rican style.”
Only this record lists Vinegar, cider; Pork, cured, ham, whole, separable lean only, roasted; Tomato products, canned, sauce; Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Olive oil; Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Vinegar, cider; Pork, cured, ham, whole, separable lean only, roasted; Tomato products, canned, sauce; Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; and 5 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 223 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (223 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 223 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (223 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706822 with FDC 2706823 at equal mass; use their 223 g and 223 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706822 versus FDC 2706823 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2706822 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto…” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706822 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto…,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706822 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 183 kcal per 100 g becomes 408 kcal at 223 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto Rican style
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706822
FNDDS food code: 27448020
The scaling for FDC 2706822 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey fricassee, with sauce, no potatoes, potatoes reported separately, Puerto Rican style” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 223 g weight, 12-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.