Energy
upper quarter262 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 367 calories for 1 cup (140 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette
Quick facts
1 cup · 140 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 140 g
367calories
Chicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 367 calories for 1 cup at 140 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 262 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 29.1 g protein, 0.3 g fiber, and 805 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, ns as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, representing 67.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 7 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 37–367 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706545: “Chicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706545, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cubic inch” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cubic inchUSDA-listed household measure | 14.2 g | 37 kcal | 3 g | 0 g | 82 mg |
| 1 croquetteUSDA-listed household measure | 62 g | 162 kcal | 12.9 g | 0.1 g | 357 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 140 g | 367 kcal | 29.1 g | 0.3 g | 805 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706545’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter262 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter20.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter0.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter575 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706545’s 140 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Potassium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Potassium319 mg
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron1 mg
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium805 mg
≈ 35% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat4.8 g
≈ 24% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706442 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 14.2 g and 140 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 37 kcal to 367 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.6 g less dietary fiber than “Chicken or turkey parmigiana.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 7 input rows; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten supplies 67.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “patty; or croquette” fits. Inspect FDC 2706442 when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey parmigiana” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “patty” and “or croquette”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette | 140 g367 kcal | 262 kcal | 20.8 g | 18.8 g | 0.2 g | 575 mg |
| Chicken or turkey cacciatore | 244 g425 kcal | 174 kcal | 13.2 g | 10.6 g | 1.1 g | 664 mg |
| Chicken or turkey parmigiana | 209 g364 kcal | 174 kcal | 16.2 g | 8.3 g | 0.8 g | 414 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with stuffing | 200 g344 kcal | 172 kcal | 20 g | 4.9 g | 0.5 g | 454 mg |
| Chicken or turkey souffle | 80 g137 kcal | 171 kcal | 11.7 g | 11.3 g | 0.1 g | 380 mg |
| Chicken or turkey salad with egg | 113 g258 kcal | 228 kcal | 13.8 g | 18.1 g | 0.4 g | 453 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with dumplings | 244 g351 kcal | 144 kcal | 15.7 g | 5.6 g | 0.3 g | 488 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706545: its source amount is 140 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706545, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
223 kcal
85 g
162 kcal
62 g
367 kcal
140 g
37 kcal
14 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706545, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
175 mg≈ 58% Daily ValueSodium
805 mg≈ 35% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706545’s 140 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706545 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 29.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706545 at 140 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 140 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 367 kcal 262 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 29.1 g 20.8 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 3.6 g 2.6 g | 1% 1% |
| Total fat | 26.3 g 18.8 g | 34% 24% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.3 g 0.2 g | 1% 1% |
| Sugars | 0.7 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 805 mg 575 mg | 35% 25% |
| Saturated fat | 4.8 g 3.4 g | 24% 17% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 8.8 g 6.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 10.7 g 7.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 175 mg 125 mg | 58% 42% |
| Potassium | 319.2 mg 228 mg | 7% 5% |
| Calcium | 30.8 mg 22 mg | 2% 2% |
| Iron | 1.2 mg 0.9 mg | 7% 5% |
| Magnesium | 28 mg 20 mg | 7% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0.4 mg 0.3 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.4 µg 0.3 µg | 2% 2% |
| Vitamin A | 35 µg 25 µg | 4% 3% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 78.7 g 56.2 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706545, approximate percentages divide the displayed 140 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706545 to 7 source inputs totaling 536.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Salad dressing, mayonnaise, regular, Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
536.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 363 GM | 363 g | 67.7% |
| 2 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 50 GM | 50 g | 9.3% |
| 3 | Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11283 · encyclopedia page available | 2 TB | 26.3 g | 4.9% |
| 4 | Salad dressing, mayonnaise, regularUSDA ingredient 4025 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 C | 55 g | 10.3% |
| 5 | Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plainUSDA ingredient 18079 · encyclopedia page available | 2 TB | 13.5 g | 2.5% |
| 6 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 TS | 3 g | 0.6% |
| 7 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 25.5 GM | 25.5 g | 4.8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706545, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 262 kcal | 174 kcal | +88 kcal |
| Protein | 20.8 g | 16.2 g | +4.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 2.6 g | 8.3 g | −5.7 g |
| Total fat | 18.8 g | 8.3 g | +10.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.2 g | 0.8 g | −0.6 g |
| Sodium | 575 mg | 414 mg | +161 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 88 more calories, 4.6 g more protein, and 5.7 g less carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey parmigiana.”
Only this record lists Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Salad dressing, mayonnaise, regular. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, broiler or fryers, breast, skinless, boneless, meat only, raw; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Cheese, mozzarella, low moisture, part-skim; Tomato products, canned, sauce. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain; Salt, table; Vegetable oil, NFS.
Listed only in this record: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Salad dressing, mayonnaise, regular.
Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, broiler or fryers, breast, skinless, boneless, meat only, raw; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Cheese, mozzarella, low moisture, part-skim; Tomato products, canned, sauce; and 2 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 140 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (140 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 209 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (209 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706545 with FDC 2706442 at equal mass; use their 140 g and 209 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706545 versus FDC 2706442 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706545 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 262 kcal per 100 g becomes 367 kcal at 140 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706545
FNDDS food code: 27246300
The scaling for FDC 2706545 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey cake, patty, or croquette” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 140 g weight, 7-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.