Energy
upper quarter210 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 294 calories for 1 cup (140 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey cordon bleu
Quick facts
1 cup · 140 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 140 g
294calories
Chicken or turkey cordon bleu
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 294 calories for 1 cup at 140 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 210 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 31.6 g protein, 0.8 g fiber, and 825 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten, representing 59.9% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 12 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 294–481 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706441: “Chicken or turkey cordon bleu.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706441, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 roll (1/2 breast with ham and sauce)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 105 g | 221 kcal | 23.7 g | 0.6 g | 618 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 140 g | 294 kcal | 31.6 g | 0.8 g | 825 mg |
| 1 roll (1/2 breast with ham and sauce)USDA-listed household measure | 229 g | 481 kcal | 51.8 g | 1.4 g | 1,349 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706441’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter210 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter22.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter589 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706441’s 140 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium136 mg
≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron2 mg
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium825 mg
≈ 36% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat4.7 g
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken or turkey cordon bleu,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706442 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 140 g and 229 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 294 kcal to 481 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 175 mg more sodium than “Chicken or turkey parmigiana.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 12 input rows; Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten supplies 59.9% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey cordon bleu” fits. Inspect FDC 2706442 when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey parmigiana” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken or turkey cordon bleu | 140 g294 kcal | 210 kcal | 22.6 g | 9.2 g | 0.6 g | 589 mg |
| Chicken or turkey cacciatore | 244 g425 kcal | 174 kcal | 13.2 g | 10.6 g | 1.1 g | 664 mg |
| Chicken or turkey parmigiana | 209 g364 kcal | 174 kcal | 16.2 g | 8.3 g | 0.8 g | 414 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with stuffing | 200 g344 kcal | 172 kcal | 20 g | 4.9 g | 0.5 g | 454 mg |
| Chicken or turkey souffle | 80 g137 kcal | 171 kcal | 11.7 g | 11.3 g | 0.1 g | 380 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with dumplings | 244 g351 kcal | 144 kcal | 15.7 g | 5.6 g | 0.3 g | 488 mg |
| Chicken or turkey divan | 236 g330 kcal | 140 kcal | 15.5 g | 7.3 g | 1.3 g | 295 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706441: its source amount is 140 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706441, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
481 kcal
229 g
294 kcal
140 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706441, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
119 mg≈ 40% Daily ValueSodium
824.6 mg≈ 36% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706441’s 140 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706441 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 31.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706441 at 140 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 140 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 294 kcal 210 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 31.6 g 22.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 13 g 9.3 g | 5% 3% |
| Total fat | 12.8 g 9.2 g | 16% 12% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.8 g 0.6 g | 3% 2% |
| Sugars | 0.9 g 0.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 824.6 mg 589 mg | 36% 26% |
| Saturated fat | 4.7 g 3.3 g | 23% 17% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 4.1 g 2.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.1 g 1.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 119 mg 85 mg | 40% 28% |
| Potassium | 357 mg 255 mg | 8% 5% |
| Calcium | 135.8 mg 97 mg | 10% 7% |
| Iron | 1.6 mg 1.1 mg | 9% 6% |
| Magnesium | 35 mg 25 mg | 8% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 2.5 mg 1.8 mg | 3% 2% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.2 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 72.8 µg 52 µg | 8% 6% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 79.8 g 57 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706441, approximate percentages divide the displayed 140 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706441 to 12 source inputs totaling 1,135.7 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey cordon bleu” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added), Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
1,135.7 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24122171 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 LB | 680.4 g | 59.9% |
| 2 | Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added)USDA ingredient 7028 · encyclopedia page available | 113 GM | 113 g | 10% |
| 3 | Cheese, swissUSDA ingredient 1040 · encyclopedia page available | 4 | 84 g | 7.4% |
| 4 | Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plainUSDA ingredient 18079 · encyclopedia page available | 1 C | 108 g | 9.5% |
| 5 | Parsley, freshUSDA ingredient 11297 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 C | 15 g | 1.3% |
| 6 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 6 g | 0.5% |
| 7 | Spices, pepper, blackUSDA ingredient 2030 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 TS | 1.1 g | 0.1% |
| 8 | Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available | 50 GM | 50 g | 4.4% |
| 9 | Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TS | 4.9 g | 0.4% |
| 10 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 C | 31.3 g | 2.8% |
| 11 | Butter, stick, saltedUSDA ingredient 1001 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 TB | 21 g | 1.8% |
| 12 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 TB | 21 g | 1.8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706441, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 210 kcal | 174 kcal | +36 kcal |
| Protein | 22.6 g | 16.2 g | +6.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 9.3 g | 8.3 g | +1 g |
| Total fat | 9.2 g | 8.3 g | +0.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.6 g | 0.8 g | −0.2 g |
| Sodium | 589 mg | 414 mg | +175 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 36 more calories, 6.4 g more protein, and 175 mg more sodium than “Chicken or turkey parmigiana.”
Only this record lists Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added); Cheese, swiss; Parsley, fresh. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, broiler or fryers, breast, skinless, boneless, meat only, raw; Cheese, mozzarella, low moisture, part-skim; Tomato products, canned, sauce; Cheese, parmesan, grated. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain; Salt, table; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; and 1 more.
Listed only in this record: Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added); Cheese, swiss; Parsley, fresh; and 3 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, broiler or fryers, breast, skinless, boneless, meat only, raw; Cheese, mozzarella, low moisture, part-skim; Tomato products, canned, sauce; Cheese, parmesan, grated; and 1 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 140 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (140 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 209 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (209 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706441 with FDC 2706442 at equal mass; use their 140 g and 209 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706441 versus FDC 2706442 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken or turkey cordon bleu,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706441 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 210 kcal per 100 g becomes 294 kcal at 140 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706441
FNDDS food code: 27146250
The scaling for FDC 2706441 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey cordon bleu” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 140 g weight, 12-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.